Paul Krugman: A Brief, Useless Note On Being Bashed


Fairly often I receive comments or other communications asking me to respond to X or Y, who has said Z about me and/or my arguments. For the most part, I am not going to oblige. Why?

The main answer is, sheer capacity constraints. In case you haven’t noticed, Krugman-bashing is a huge industry — so huge that I would feel guilty about diverting so many productive resources from other activities, if it weren’t for my strong suspicion that most of these resources would in fact be destructive in whatever else they might be doing; so I’m actually providing a public service by keeping these guys busy.

So I just take it in stride, and you should too.

Oh, and I have brown eyes, but still:

A Brief, Useless Note On Being Bashed – NYTimes.com

This entry was posted in HomeWork, Paul Krugman. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paul Krugman: A Brief, Useless Note On Being Bashed

Leave a Reply

